This site uses cookies
For the best possible browsing experience on this website it is necessary to use cookies. Cookies are small files stored on your computer, which may be used to save your progress or user preferences. Do you give permission to allow the use of cookies?
      

Gaia School of Natural Health

Gaia School of Natural Health

Gaia School of Natural Health logo

Gaia School of Natural Health

Welcome. The Gaia School, located on the Wirral, North West England, is well known for its excellence and high standards in Reflexology, Reiki, Aromatherapy and Continuing Professional Development training.

Explore the website and see what inspirational life changing courses and CPD opportunities are available from Gaia School.

reflexology

Level 5 Practitioner training in Reflexology

If you fancy a career change or want to learn from the best then consider Gaia School of Natural Health for your Level 5 training needs.
The next course starts Thursday 12th September 2019, so sign up and join in. The closing date for application forms is the Thursday 5th September, so hurry to secure your place.

Curious about Reflexology? Want to find out more before committing to a serious qualification? Then why not attend the “Introduction to Reflexology” day and discover more about this great therapy - as well as get the opportunity to quiz Carolyn about the Level 5 course.

GAIA AromaReflex

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

CPD

A range of postgraduate courses are available for qualified reflexologists and complementary therapists such as:

Courses are accredited by Professional Reflexology Association.

Introduction to Reflexology

Introduction to Reflexology

Are you a reflexology novice thinking about a career in reflexology but not sure what is involved, or simply interested in learning more about this wonderful therapy – then join us on a one day workshop and enjoy learning something new!

GAIA Meridian Foot Reflexology

Upcoming Events:

reiki1

Reiki

Reiki Practitioner Course (including Reiki 1 and 2) verified by the UK Reiki Federation as meeting the Reiki Core Curriculum and National Occupational Standards, and meets the requirements of the Complementary and Natural Healthcare Council (CNHC).

  • Reiki 2 3 day course begins on Tuesday 24th September 2019

  • Reiki 1 2 day course on Tuesday 5th and 12th November 2019

Menu ☰
Welcome Online Booking Form Why choose GAIA School? Level 5 Reflexology What is Level 5? L5 course dates L5 booking form and Fees L5 Other info
Aromatherapy What is Level 3? L3 Aromatherapy dates L3 Aromatherapy Booking and Other info
Essential Oils Diploma What is L3 Essential Oil diploma ? L3 Essential Oil diploma dates L3 Essential Oil diploma Booking and Other info
Reiki Reiki 1 Reiki 2 Reiki Practitioner Reiki Master Reiki Skills workshop Reiki Development day Reiki Share Reiki Testimonials
Continuing Professional Development AromaReflex Aromatherapy CPD Crystalreflex Fertilityreflex Maternityreflex Energyreflex Meridian Reflextherapy Introduction to Reflexology Bio Testimonials Graduates Learning Zone Calendar GSNH Reflexology Network Group Contact & Venue info

Gaia School Online
Booking form


Congratulations

Congratulations to Claire, Vicki, Joanne, Zoe, Anwen, Sarah and Amanda on recently finishing the Level 5 Diploma in Practitioner Reflexology course in June 2019.

Congratulations to Maureen, Nicole, Donna, and Dtoi on recently finishing the Level 3 Diploma in Aromatherapy in May 2019.

Congratulations to Caroline, Lisa, Tracy, Vicky, Sarah, Claire, Sarah and Jeanette on finishing the Level 5 Diploma in Practitioner Reflexology course in March 2019.

We are based in South Wirral on the border between Cheshire and Merseyside, and within easy reach of Chester, Wrexham, North Wales, Warrington, Liverpool and the Isle of Man.

The Principal and Main Course Tutor of the School is Carolyn Roberts MSc MAR PRM CRM L5 Tutor, who has been a qualified and practising reflexologist and aromatherapist since 1999. She is also a qualified adult education teacher, Reiki Master Teacher and holds a MSc in Holistic Health.

Assistant Tutor, Debbie Hurst, has a busy holistic therapy practice. She is employed part time, as a therapist in a special needs school, and also runs workshops teaching simplified reflexology techniques to the carers of those with special needs such as autism and ADHD. She has also worked as a therapist at Claire House Children's Hospice.

Course Dates

The Level 5 course is comprised of 21 days over 11 months. There are two intakes per year, in May and October. The May course tends to run on Thursdays and Fridays, and the October course runs on Fridays and Saturdays; although please check listed dates below.

On Thursdays and Fridays the classes run from 09.00 to 17.30 and on Saturdays 9.30 to 18.00

(please click to reveal/hide detail)

Term 1:

  • Thursday 9th May 2019. INDUCTION DAY starts 10.00am.
  • Friday 10th May 2019
  • Saturday 11th May 2019
  • Thursday 6th June 2019
  • Friday 7th June 2019
  • Thursday 4th July 2019
  • Friday 5th July 2019

Term 2:

  • Thursday 26th September 2019
  • Friday 27th September 2019
  • Thursday 17th October 2019
  • Friday 18th October 2019
  • Thursday 14th November 2019
  • Friday 15th November 2019
  • Thursday 5th December 2019
  • Friday 6th December 2019

Term 3:

  • Friday 17th January 2020
  • Saturday 18th January 2020
  • Thursday 27th February 2020
  • Friday 28th February 2020
  • Thursday 26th March 2020
  • Friday 27th March 2020

In addition all learners will have one individual practical tutorial with the tutor.
Dates may be subject to change.


Term 1:

  • Thursday 12th September 2019. INDUCTION DAY starts 10.00am.
  • Friday 13th September 2019
  • Saturday 14th September 2019
  • Friday 4th October 2019
  • Saturday 5th October 2019
  • Friday 8th November 2019
  • Saturday 9th November 2019
  • Friday 29th November 2019
  • Saturday 30th November 2019

Term 2:

  • Friday 10th January 2020
  • Saturday 11th January 2020
  • Friday 7th February 2020
  • Saturday 8th February 2020
  • Friday 6th March 2020
  • Saturday 7th March 2020

Term 3:

  • Friday 24th April 2020
  • Saturday 25th April 2020
  • Friday 15th May 2020
  • Saturday 16th May 2020
  • Friday 19th June 2020
  • Saturday 20th June 2020

In addition all learners will have one individual practical tutorial with the tutor.
Dates may be subject to change.


Term 1:

  • Thursday 30th April 2020. INDUCTION DAY starts 10.00am.
  • Friday 1st May 2020
  • Saturday 2nd May 2020
  • Thursday 4th June 2020
  • Friday 5th June 2020
  • Thursday 2nd July 2020
  • Friday 3rd July 2020

Term 2/3: TBC